The UK Navy will receive the fourth of six Type 45 anti-air warfare destroyers, HMS Dragon, on 31 August 2011.

Built by BAE Systems, the Type 45 warship is equipped with Sea Viper anti-air missiles and can be used for war fighting, surveillance, anti-piracy and anti-smuggling missions.

Royal Navy commanding officer Darren Houston, said, “Dragon is in top condition for the rigours of the next stage of her sea trials and the challenges ahead.”

The Royal Navy has already put into service the three Type 45 destroyers; Daring, Dauntless and Diamond.

How well do you really know your competitors?

Access the most comprehensive Company Profiles on the market, powered by GlobalData. Save hours of research. Gain competitive edge.

Company Profile – free sample

Thank you!

Your download email will arrive shortly

Not ready to buy yet? Download a free sample

We are confident about the unique quality of our Company Profiles. However, we want you to make the most beneficial decision for your business, so we offer a free sample that you can download by submitting the below form

By GlobalData

BAE Systems is planning to deliver the remaining two warships, Defender and Duncan, to the navy by early 2013.