New Projects information at Naval Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.naval-technology.com http://www.naval-technology.com/ en-us http://www.naval-technology.com/ New Projects information at Naval Technology http://www.naval-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif KM Bagan Datuk Class Patrol Craft http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/km-bagan-datuk-class-patrol-craft/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/km-bagan-datuk-class-patrol-craft/ The TKM Bagan Datuk-class is a fleet of new generation patrol craft that Destini Shipbuilding & Engineering, a subsidiary of Destini Berhad, is building for the Malaysian Maritime Enforcement Agency (MMEA). Sun, 02 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Expeditionary Transfer Dock (ESD) / Expeditionary Sea Base (ESB) http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/mobile-landing-platform-mlp-ship/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/mobile-landing-platform-mlp-ship/ Formerly known as Mobile Landing Platform (MLP), the Expeditionary Transfer Dock (ESD) / Expeditionary Sea Base (ESB) is a new class of auxiliary vessels under construction for the US Navy. Fri, 24 Mar 2017 09:00:00 GMT Auxiliary Oiler Replenishment (AOR) Replacement Vessels http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/auxiliary-oiler-replenishment-aor-replacement-vessels/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/auxiliary-oiler-replenishment-aor-replacement-vessels/ The Government of Australia is acquiring a class of two new Auxiliary Oiler Replenishment (AOR) vessels under Phase 3 of SEA 1654 programme, to provide maritime support capability to the Royal Australian Navy (RAN). Fri, 24 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT FSD195 Fast Patrol Vessel http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/fsd195-fast-patrol-vessel/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/fsd195-fast-patrol-vessel/ The FSD195 fast patrol vessel (FPV) was designed and built by Italian shipbuilder Ferretti Group's subsidiary Ferretti Security and Defence (FSD), and was initially unveiled in February 2016. Thu, 09 Mar 2017 10:10:00 GMT Marte MK2/N Medium-Range Anti-Ship Missile System http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/marte-mk2n-medium-range-anti-ship-missile-system/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/marte-mk2n-medium-range-anti-ship-missile-system/ Marte MK2/N is a ship-launched variant of the Marte Mk2 family of anti-ship weapon systems developed by European missile manufacturer, MBDA. Wed, 08 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Gremyashchy Class (Project 20385) Multi-Purpose Corvettes http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/gremyashchy-class-project-20385-multi-purpose-corvettes/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/gremyashchy-class-project-20385-multi-purpose-corvettes/ Gremyashchy class (Project 20385) is an advanced variant of Steregushchy class (Project 20380) multi-purpose corvettes, which have been in service with the Russian Navy since 2007. Mon, 06 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT PPA Class Multi-Purpose Offshore Patrol Vessels http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/ppa-class-multi-purpose-offshore-patrol-vessels/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/ppa-class-multi-purpose-offshore-patrol-vessels/ A class of seven multi-role offshore patrol vessels (Pattugliatori Polivalenti d’Altura (PPA)) on order for the Italian Navy will be delivered by 2026. Fri, 17 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT SSK Scorpene Class Attack Submarine http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/scorpene/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/scorpene/ The Scorpene submarine has been jointly developed by DCNS of France (formerly DCN) and Navantia (formerly Bazan, then Izar) of Spain. Fri, 17 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Hingol-Class Maritime Patrol Vessels http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/hingol-class-maritime-patrol-vessels/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/hingol-class-maritime-patrol-vessels/ Hingol-Class maritime patrol vessels (MPVs) are a class of four ships being built by a partnership between China State Shipbuilding Corporation (CSSC) and Karachi Shipyard & Engineering Works (KS&EW) for the Pakistan Maritime Security Agency (PMSA). Mon, 13 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT UNPAV High-Speed Multi-purpose Patrol Vessels http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/unpav-high-speed-multi-purpose-patrol-vessels/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/unpav-high-speed-multi-purpose-patrol-vessels/ UNPAV (Unità Navale Polivalente Alta Velocità) is a class of two high-speed multipurpose patrol vessels designed and being built by Intermarine (Immsi Group), for the Italian Navy’s Special Forces unit Gruppo Operativo Incursori (GOI). Tue, 07 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Mistral Class – Amphibious Assault Ships http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/mistral/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/mistral/ The Mistral and Tonnerre BPC (bâtiment de projection et de commandment) ships are the French Navy's new 21,300t amphibious assault, command and power projection ships. Fri, 03 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT SIGMA 10514 PKR Guided-Missile Frigates http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/sigma-10514-pkr-guided-missile-frigates/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/sigma-10514-pkr-guided-missile-frigates/ Two SIGMA 10514 PKR (Perusak Kawal Rudal) guided-missile frigates are being built by PT PAL Indonesia (Persero), in collaboration with Damen Schelde Naval Shipbuilding (DSNS), for the Indonesian Navy (TNI-AL). Tue, 31 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Ship-to-Shore Connector (SSC) Landing Craft http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/ship-to-shore-connector-ssc-landing-craft/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/ship-to-shore-connector-ssc-landing-craft/ The Ship-to-Shore Connector (SSC) landing craft is being developed by Textron Marine & Land Systems team to replace the US Navy's Landing Craft Air Cushion (LCAC) hovercraft fleet. Tue, 31 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT U212A Todaro Class Submarines http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/u212a-todaro-class-submarines/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/u212a-todaro-class-submarines/ The U212A Todaro-class submarines are being built by Fincantieri for the Italian Navy (Marina Militare). The first two units entered service in 2006 and 2007 respectively, while a third submarine was delivered in July 2016. The last submarine is sche… Fri, 27 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Project 11711 Ivan Gren Class Landing Ships http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/project-11711-ivan-gren-class-landing-ships/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/project-11711-ivan-gren-class-landing-ships/ The Project 11711 Ivan Gren-class landing ships are being built by Yantar shipyard, a part of United Shipbuilding Corporation, for the Russian Navy. Wed, 25 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Bluefin SandShark Micro Autonomous Underwater Vehicle http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/bluefin-sandshark-micro-autonomous-underwater-vehicle/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/bluefin-sandshark-micro-autonomous-underwater-vehicle/ The Bluefin SandShark micro-autonomous underwater vehicle (AUV) is the latest addition to the Bluefin family of AUVs developed by Bluefin Robotics, a part of General Dynamics Mission Systems. Tue, 24 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Car Nicobar Class Fast Attack Craft (FAC) http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/car-nicobar-class-fast-attack-craft/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/car-nicobar-class-fast-attack-craft/ Car Nicobar Class fast attack craft (FAC) of the Indian Navy were built by Garden Reach Shipbuilders and Engineers (GRSE) in Kolkata, India, between 2007 and 2011. Fri, 20 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Independence-Class Littoral Mission Vessel (LMV) http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/independence-class-littoral-mission-vessel-lmv/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/independence-class-littoral-mission-vessel-lmv/ The Independence-class littoral mission vessels (LMVs) are being built by Singapore Technologies Marine (ST Marine) Benoi shipyard, for the Republic of Singapore Navy (RSN). Mon, 09 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Naval Strike Missile (NSM) http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/naval-strike-missile-nsm/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/naval-strike-missile-nsm/ The Naval Strike Missile (NSM) is an anti-ship / land attack cruise missile developed by Norway-based Kongsberg Defence Systems. Fri, 06 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT 105m Advanced Offshore Patrol Vessel (AOPV) http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/105m-advanced-offshore-patrol-vessel-aopv/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/105m-advanced-offshore-patrol-vessel-aopv/ Indian shipbuilding company Goa Shipyard is building two 105m advanced offshore patrol vessels (AOPV) for the mission requirements of the Sri Lankan Navy. Wed, 04 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT