New Projects information at Naval Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.naval-technology.com http://www.naval-technology.com/ en-us http://www.naval-technology.com/ New Projects information at Naval Technology http://www.naval-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Project 22800 Karakurt-Class Corvettes http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/project-22800-karakurt-class-corvettes/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/project-22800-karakurt-class-corvettes/ The Project 22800 Karakurt-Class guided-missile corvettes are currently under construction for the Russian Navy. Mon, 11 Sep 2017 23:00:00 GMT Maharaja Lela Class Littoral Combat Ships http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/maharaja-lela-class-littoral-combat-ships/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/maharaja-lela-class-littoral-combat-ships/ The Maharaja Lela Class littoral combat ships (LCS) are being built by Boustead Naval Shipyard (BNS) for the Royal Malaysian Navy (RMN). Tue, 05 Sep 2017 23:00:00 GMT Alexandrit-E Class (Project 12701) Mine Countermeasures Vessels http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/alexandrit-e-class-project-12701-mine-countermeasures-vessels/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/alexandrit-e-class-project-12701-mine-countermeasures-vessels/ Alexandrit-E-class (Project 12701) coastal mine countermeasures vessels are designed by Russian Almaz Central Marine Design Bureau and developed by JSC Sredne-Nevskiy Shipyard. Tue, 29 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT Mk-IV Class Landing Craft Utility (LCU) http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/mk-iv-class-landing-craft-utility-lcu/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/mk-iv-class-landing-craft-utility-lcu/ The Mk-IV Class landing craft utility (LCU) vessels are being built by Garden Reach Shipbuilders and Engineers (GRSE) for the Indian Navy. Mon, 28 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT Cheonwangbong Class Landing Ship Tank (LST) http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/cheonwangbong-class-landing-ship-tank-lst/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/cheonwangbong-class-landing-ship-tank-lst/ Cheonwangbong-class landing ship tanks (LSTs) are the next-generation landing craft being built for the Republic of Korea Navy (ROKN). Mon, 21 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT Cabo Odger (OPV 84) Offshore Patrol Vessel http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/cabo-odger-opv-84-offshore-patrol-vessel/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/cabo-odger-opv-84-offshore-patrol-vessel/ Cabo Odger (OPV 84) is a new offshore patrol vessel built by ASMAR Shipyards, as part of the Danubio IV Project. Wed, 16 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT Amphibious Multi-Role Ship / Landing Helicopter Dock http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/amphibious-multi-role-ship-landing-helicopter-dock/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/amphibious-multi-role-ship-landing-helicopter-dock/ An amphibious multi-role ship / landing helicopter dock (LHD) is being built by Fincantieri at its shipyard in Castellammare di Stabia for the Italian Navy. Fri, 11 Aug 2017 15:55:00 GMT Project 21 Naval Offshore Patrol Vessels (NOPVs) http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/project-21-naval-offshore-patrol-vessels-nopvs/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/project-21-naval-offshore-patrol-vessels-nopvs/ The Project 21 (P-21) Naval Offshore Patrol Vessels (NOPVs) are being built by Reliance Defence and Engineering Limited (RDEL) at its Pipavav shipyard. Tue, 01 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT L'Astrolabe Polar Logistics and Patrol Vessel http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/lastrolabe-polar-logistics-and-patrol-vessel/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/lastrolabe-polar-logistics-and-patrol-vessel/ The L'Astrolabe Polar Logistics and Patrol Vessel was built by Chantiers Piriou shipyard in Concarneau, France. Thu, 20 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT MV Sycamore Multi-Role Aviation Training Vessel (MATV) http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/mv-sycamore-multi-role-aviation-training-vessel-matv/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/mv-sycamore-multi-role-aviation-training-vessel-matv/ The Royal Australian Navy is expected to receive its new-generation training ship MV Sycamore multi-role aviation training vessel (MATV), built by Damen Shipyards Group, in July 2017. Sun, 16 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT PPA Class Multi-Purpose Offshore Patrol Vessels http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/ppa-class-multi-purpose-offshore-patrol-vessels/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/ppa-class-multi-purpose-offshore-patrol-vessels/ A class of seven multi-role offshore patrol vessels (Pattugliatori Polivalenti d'Altura (PPA)) on order for the Italian Navy will be delivered by 2026. Thu, 13 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT F125 Baden-Württemberg Class Frigate http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/f125-frigate/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/f125-frigate/ The German Navy's new F125 frigates will have the capability to be deployed worldwide for up to two years before returning to the home base and can be in operation for up to 5,000h a year, including under tropical conditions. Thu, 06 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Elbrus Class (Project 23120) Logistics Support Vessels http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/elbrus-class-project-23120-logistics-support-vessels/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/elbrus-class-project-23120-logistics-support-vessels/ The Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation ordered a series of three Project 23120-class ice-capable logistics support vessels to support multiple mission needs of the Russian Navy. Wed, 05 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Gerald R Ford Class (CVN 78/79) – US Navy CVN 21 Future Carrier Programme http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/cvn-21/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/cvn-21/ The US Navy's programme CVN 21 for the future generation aircraft carrier programme was previously known as the CVN(X). Tue, 04 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT 85 Defiant Class Near Coastal Patrol Vessels (NCPVs) http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/85-defiant-class-near-coastal-patrol-vessels-ncpvs/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/85-defiant-class-near-coastal-patrol-vessels-ncpvs/ Metal Shark are developing the 85 Defiant Class Near Coastal Patrol Vessels (NCPVs) for the US partner nations. Mon, 03 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Queen Elizabeth Class (CVF) http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/cvf/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/cvf/ The new UK CVF Royal Navy aircraft carriers, HMS Queen Elizabeth and HMS Prince of Wales, are expected to enter service in 2017 and 2018 respectively. The aircraft carrier was officially christened by The Queen in July 2014. Mon, 26 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Project 12700 Mine Countermeasures Vessels http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/project-12700-mine-countermeasures-vessels/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/project-12700-mine-countermeasures-vessels/ The Project 12700 mine countermeasures vessels are being built by Sredne-Nevskiy Shipyard, a subsidiary of United Shipbuilding Corporation, for the Russian Navy. Thu, 15 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT 43.5m Inshore Patrol Vessels http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/435m-inshore-patrol-vessels/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/435m-inshore-patrol-vessels/ The Ministry of Defence (MOD) of the Republic of Croatia is acquiring a series of five vessels from Brodosplit shipyard, in order to increase the maritime protection capabilities of the Croatian Navy and the Croatian Coast Guard. Sun, 11 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT DTG2 Remotely Operated Vehicles http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/dtg2-remotely-operated-vehicles/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/dtg2-remotely-operated-vehicles/ The DTG2 series of small remotely operated vehicles (ROVs) are produced by Deep Trekker for use by military and search-and-rescue (SAR) organisations. Tue, 06 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Resolve Class Auxiliary Oiler Replenishment (AOR) Vessel http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/resolve-class-auxiliary-oiler-replenishment-aor-vessel/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/resolve-class-auxiliary-oiler-replenishment-aor-vessel/ The Resolve-class auxiliary oiler replenishment (AOR) vessel is a retrofit of MV Asterix container vessel to support the Royal Canadian Navy’s at-sea replenishment capability. Sun, 04 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT