New Projects information at Naval Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.naval-technology.com http://www.naval-technology.com/ en-us http://www.naval-technology.com/ New Projects information at Naval Technology http://www.naval-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Independence-Class Littoral Mission Vessel (LMV) http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/independence-class-littoral-mission-vessel-lmv/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/independence-class-littoral-mission-vessel-lmv/ The Independence-class littoral mission vessels (LMVs) are being built by Singapore Technologies Marine (ST Marine) Benoi shipyard, for the Republic of Singapore Navy (RSN). Mon, 09 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Naval Strike Missile (NSM) http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/naval-strike-missile-nsm/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/naval-strike-missile-nsm/ The Naval Strike Missile (NSM) is an anti-ship / land attack cruise missile developed by Norway-based Kongsberg Defence Systems. Fri, 06 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT 105m Advanced Offshore Patrol Vessel (AOPV) http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/105m-advanced-offshore-patrol-vessel-aopv/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/105m-advanced-offshore-patrol-vessel-aopv/ Indian shipbuilding company Goa Shipyard is building two 105m advanced offshore patrol vessels (AOPV) for the mission requirements of the Sri Lankan Navy. Wed, 04 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Ivar Huitfeldt Class http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/ivar-huitfeldt-class/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/ivar-huitfeldt-class/ The Ivar Huitfeldt Class frigates were built by Odense Steel Shipyard for the Royal Danish Navy. Three frigates entered into service between 2012 and 2013. Wed, 21 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Umkhonto Surface-to-Air Missile http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/umkhonto-surface-to-air-missile/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/umkhonto-surface-to-air-missile/ Umkhonto surface-to-air missiles (SAM) have been made operational by the navies of South Africa and Finland. Wed, 21 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT AS565 MBe Panther Multi-Role Helicopter http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/as565-mbe-panther-multi-role-helicopter/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/as565-mbe-panther-multi-role-helicopter/ AS565 MBe Panther multi-mission helicopter, a new variant of AS565 MB Panther light helicopter developed by Airbus Helicopters, is intended for use by the navies and coast guards in a wide range of naval warfare and maritime security tasks. Mon, 19 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Al-Ofouq Class Patrol Vessels http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/al-ofouq-class-patrol-vessels/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/al-ofouq-class-patrol-vessels/ The Al-Ofouq class patrol vessels were procured by the Royal Navy of Oman from Singapore Technologies Marine (ST Marine) to replace the Seeb class patrol vessels, which have been in service since the early 1980s. Fri, 16 Dec 2016 15:49:00 GMT Project 21980 Class Counter-Sabotage Boats http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/project-21980-class-counter-sabotage-boats/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/project-21980-class-counter-sabotage-boats/ Designed by JSC Vympel Design Bureau, the Project 21980 class counter-sabotage vessels are intended for the protection of naval bases, ports and aquatic areas of the Russian Federation. Tue, 06 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Offshore Support and Assistance Vessels (BSAH) http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/offshore-support-and-assistance-vessels-bsah/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/offshore-support-and-assistance-vessels-bsah/ KERSHIP, a joint venture between French shipbuilders PIRIOU and DCNS, has four BSAH (Bâtiments de Soutien et d’Assistance Hauturiers) offshore support and assistance vessels on order for the French Navy, as of November. Wed, 23 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT An-148-300MP Maritime Patrol Aircraft http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/an-148-300mp-maritime-patrol-aircraft/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/an-148-300mp-maritime-patrol-aircraft/ An-148-300MP is a twin-engine maritime patrol aircraft being developed by Antonov, a state-owned aerospace and defence company headquartered in Kiev, Ukraine. Thu, 10 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT FTI Medium-Size Frigates http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/fti-medium-size-frigates/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/fti-medium-size-frigates/ A prototype of the export variant (designated BELH@RRA) of the French Navy's future FTI (Frégate de Taille Intermédiaire) medium-size frigates was unveiled during the Euronaval trade show held in Paris in October. Tue, 01 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Vector Hawk Small Unmanned Aircraft System (sUAS) http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/vector-hawk-small-unmanned-aircraft-system-suas/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/vector-hawk-small-unmanned-aircraft-system-suas/ Vector Hawk small unmanned aircraft system (sUAS) was successfully launched by a Marlin MK2 autonomous underwater vehicle (AUV) for the first time in September. Thu, 20 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT SIGMA 10514 PKR Guided-Missile Frigates http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/sigma-10514-pkr-guided-missile-frigates/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/sigma-10514-pkr-guided-missile-frigates/ Two SIGMA 10514 PKR (Perusak Kawal Rudal) guided-missile frigates are being built by PT PAL Indonesia (Persero), in collaboration with Damen Schelde Naval Shipbuilding (DSNS), for the Indonesian Navy (TNI-AL). Tue, 18 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Hobart Class Air Warfare Destroyers http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/hobartclassairwarfar/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/hobartclassairwarfar/ The Hobart-class air warfare destroyers (AWD) are being built by AWD Alliance for the Royal Australian Navy (RAN). The air warfare destroyer programme, known as SEA 4000, will deliver three advanced multirole warships to replace the FFGs of the RAN. Sun, 16 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Bell V-247 Vigilant Tilt-rotor Unmanned Aircraft System http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/bell-v-247-vigilant-tilt-rotor-unmanned-aircraft-system/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/bell-v-247-vigilant-tilt-rotor-unmanned-aircraft-system/ The Bell V-247 Vigilant is a new multi-role tilt-rotor unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) being developed by Textron subsidiary Bell Helicopter to meet the future requirements of the US Marine Corps (USMC). Tue, 11 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Maritime Sustainment Capability (MSC) Vessel http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/maritime-sustainment-capability-msc-vessel/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/maritime-sustainment-capability-msc-vessel/ The New Zealand Defence Force's (NZDF) future ice-capable fleet replenishment tanker is scheduled to be delivered in January 2020. Wed, 05 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Austal High Speed Support Vessel (HSSV) 72 http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/austal-high-speed-support-vessel-hssv-72/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/austal-high-speed-support-vessel-hssv-72/ Austal Australia's High Speed Support Vessel (HSSV) 72 defence support vessels were built to meet the unique naval operational requirements of the Royal Navy of Oman. Wed, 28 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Project 15B Guided Missile Destroyers http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/project-15b-guided-missile-destroyers/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/project-15b-guided-missile-destroyers/ The Project 15B class of guided missile destroyers, an improved variant of the Kolkata-class destroyers, are being built by Mazagon Dock Limited (MDL), for the Indian Navy. Mon, 19 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Sea Ceptor Missile System http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/sea-ceptor-missile-system/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/sea-ceptor-missile-system/ The Sea Ceptor is a sea-based supersonic missile defence system developed for the UK's Royal Navy. Wed, 14 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Gregorio del Pilar Class Frigates http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/gregorio-del-pilar-class-frigates/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/gregorio-del-pilar-class-frigates/ The Gregorio del Pilar-class multi-role frigates have been in service with the Philippine Navy since 2011. They are intended to improve maritime security of the Philippines in Spratly Islands and Scarborough Shoal islands located in the South China S… Wed, 14 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT