New Projects information at Naval Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.naval-technology.com http://www.naval-technology.com/ en-us http://www.naval-technology.com/ New Projects information at Naval Technology http://www.naval-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif PPA Class Multi-Purpose Offshore Patrol Vessels http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/ppa-class-multi-purpose-offshore-patrol-vessels/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/ppa-class-multi-purpose-offshore-patrol-vessels/ A class of seven multi-role offshore patrol vessels (Pattugliatori Polivalenti d’Altura (PPA)) on order for the Italian Navy will be delivered by 2026. Fri, 17 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT SSK Scorpene Class Attack Submarine http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/scorpene/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/scorpene/ The Scorpene submarine has been jointly developed by DCNS of France (formerly DCN) and Navantia (formerly Bazan, then Izar) of Spain. Fri, 17 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Hingol-Class Maritime Patrol Vessels http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/hingol-class-maritime-patrol-vessels/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/hingol-class-maritime-patrol-vessels/ Hingol-Class maritime patrol vessels (MPVs) are a class of four ships being built by a partnership between China State Shipbuilding Corporation (CSSC) and Karachi Shipyard & Engineering Works (KS&EW) for the Pakistan Maritime Security Agency (PMSA). Mon, 13 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT UNPAV High-Speed Multi-purpose Patrol Vessels http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/unpav-high-speed-multi-purpose-patrol-vessels/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/unpav-high-speed-multi-purpose-patrol-vessels/ UNPAV (Unità Navale Polivalente Alta Velocità) is a class of two high-speed multipurpose patrol vessels designed and being built by Intermarine (Immsi Group), for the Italian Navy’s Special Forces unit Gruppo Operativo Incursori (GOI). Tue, 07 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Mistral Class – Amphibious Assault Ships http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/mistral/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/mistral/ The Mistral and Tonnerre BPC (bâtiment de projection et de commandment) ships are the French Navy's new 21,300t amphibious assault, command and power projection ships. Fri, 03 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Ship-to-Shore Connector (SSC) Landing Craft http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/ship-to-shore-connector-ssc-landing-craft/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/ship-to-shore-connector-ssc-landing-craft/ The Ship-to-Shore Connector (SSC) landing craft is being developed by Textron Marine & Land Systems team to replace the US Navy's Landing Craft Air Cushion (LCAC) hovercraft fleet. Tue, 31 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT U212A Todaro Class Submarines http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/u212a-todaro-class-submarines/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/u212a-todaro-class-submarines/ The U212A Todaro-class submarines are being built by Fincantieri for the Italian Navy (Marina Militare). The first two units entered service in 2006 and 2007 respectively, while a third submarine was delivered in July 2016. The last submarine is sche… Fri, 27 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Project 11711 Ivan Gren Class Landing Ships http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/project-11711-ivan-gren-class-landing-ships/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/project-11711-ivan-gren-class-landing-ships/ The Project 11711 Ivan Gren-class landing ships are being built by Yantar shipyard, a part of United Shipbuilding Corporation, for the Russian Navy. Wed, 25 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Bluefin SandShark Micro Autonomous Underwater Vehicle http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/bluefin-sandshark-micro-autonomous-underwater-vehicle/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/bluefin-sandshark-micro-autonomous-underwater-vehicle/ The Bluefin SandShark micro-autonomous underwater vehicle (AUV) is the latest addition to the Bluefin family of AUVs developed by Bluefin Robotics, a part of General Dynamics Mission Systems. Tue, 24 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Car Nicobar Class Fast Attack Craft (FAC) http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/car-nicobar-class-fast-attack-craft/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/car-nicobar-class-fast-attack-craft/ Car Nicobar Class fast attack craft (FAC) of the Indian Navy were built by Garden Reach Shipbuilders and Engineers (GRSE) in Kolkata, India, between 2007 and 2011. Fri, 20 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Independence-Class Littoral Mission Vessel (LMV) http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/independence-class-littoral-mission-vessel-lmv/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/independence-class-littoral-mission-vessel-lmv/ The Independence-class littoral mission vessels (LMVs) are being built by Singapore Technologies Marine (ST Marine) Benoi shipyard, for the Republic of Singapore Navy (RSN). Mon, 09 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Naval Strike Missile (NSM) http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/naval-strike-missile-nsm/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/naval-strike-missile-nsm/ The Naval Strike Missile (NSM) is an anti-ship / land attack cruise missile developed by Norway-based Kongsberg Defence Systems. Fri, 06 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT 105m Advanced Offshore Patrol Vessel (AOPV) http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/105m-advanced-offshore-patrol-vessel-aopv/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/105m-advanced-offshore-patrol-vessel-aopv/ Indian shipbuilding company Goa Shipyard is building two 105m advanced offshore patrol vessels (AOPV) for the mission requirements of the Sri Lankan Navy. Wed, 04 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Ivar Huitfeldt Class http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/ivar-huitfeldt-class/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/ivar-huitfeldt-class/ The Ivar Huitfeldt Class frigates were built by Odense Steel Shipyard for the Royal Danish Navy. Three frigates entered into service between 2012 and 2013. Wed, 21 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Umkhonto Surface-to-Air Missile http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/umkhonto-surface-to-air-missile/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/umkhonto-surface-to-air-missile/ Umkhonto surface-to-air missiles (SAM) have been made operational by the navies of South Africa and Finland. Wed, 21 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT AS565 MBe Panther Multi-Role Helicopter http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/as565-mbe-panther-multi-role-helicopter/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/as565-mbe-panther-multi-role-helicopter/ AS565 MBe Panther multi-mission helicopter, a new variant of AS565 MB Panther light helicopter developed by Airbus Helicopters, is intended for use by the navies and coast guards in a wide range of naval warfare and maritime security tasks. Mon, 19 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Al-Ofouq Class Patrol Vessels http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/al-ofouq-class-patrol-vessels/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/al-ofouq-class-patrol-vessels/ The Al-Ofouq class patrol vessels were procured by the Royal Navy of Oman from Singapore Technologies Marine (ST Marine) to replace the Seeb class patrol vessels, which have been in service since the early 1980s. Fri, 16 Dec 2016 15:49:00 GMT Project 21980 Class Counter-Sabotage Boats http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/project-21980-class-counter-sabotage-boats/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/project-21980-class-counter-sabotage-boats/ Designed by JSC Vympel Design Bureau, the Project 21980 class counter-sabotage vessels are intended for the protection of naval bases, ports and aquatic areas of the Russian Federation. Tue, 06 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Offshore Support and Assistance Vessels (BSAH) http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/offshore-support-and-assistance-vessels-bsah/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/offshore-support-and-assistance-vessels-bsah/ KERSHIP, a joint venture between French shipbuilders PIRIOU and DCNS, has four BSAH (Bâtiments de Soutien et d’Assistance Hauturiers) offshore support and assistance vessels on order for the French Navy, as of November. Wed, 23 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT An-148-300MP Maritime Patrol Aircraft http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/an-148-300mp-maritime-patrol-aircraft/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/an-148-300mp-maritime-patrol-aircraft/ An-148-300MP is a twin-engine maritime patrol aircraft being developed by Antonov, a state-owned aerospace and defence company headquartered in Kiev, Ukraine. Thu, 10 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT