New Projects information at Naval Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.naval-technology.com http://www.naval-technology.com/ en-us http://www.naval-technology.com/ New Projects information at Naval Technology http://www.naval-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif L'Astrolabe Polar Logistics and Patrol Vessel http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/lastrolabe-polar-logistics-and-patrol-vessel/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/lastrolabe-polar-logistics-and-patrol-vessel/ The L'Astrolabe Polar Logistics and Patrol Vessel was built by Chantiers Piriou shipyard in Concarneau, France. Thu, 20 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT MV Sycamore Multi-Role Aviation Training Vessel (MATV) http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/mv-sycamore-multi-role-aviation-training-vessel-matv/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/mv-sycamore-multi-role-aviation-training-vessel-matv/ The Royal Australian Navy is expected to receive its new-generation training ship MV Sycamore multi-role aviation training vessel (MATV), built by Damen Shipyards Group, in July 2017. Sun, 16 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT F125 Baden-Württemberg Class Frigate http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/f125-frigate/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/f125-frigate/ The German Navy's new F125 frigates will have the capability to be deployed worldwide for up to two years before returning to the home base and can be in operation for up to 5,000h a year, including under tropical conditions. Thu, 06 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Elbrus Class (Project 23120) Logistics Support Vessels http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/elbrus-class-project-23120-logistics-support-vessels/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/elbrus-class-project-23120-logistics-support-vessels/ The Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation ordered a series of three Project 23120-class ice-capable logistics support vessels to support multiple mission needs of the Russian Navy. Wed, 05 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Gerald R Ford Class (CVN 78/79) – US Navy CVN 21 Future Carrier Programme http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/cvn-21/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/cvn-21/ The US Navy's programme CVN 21 for the future generation aircraft carrier programme was previously known as the CVN(X). Tue, 04 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT 85 Defiant Class Near Coastal Patrol Vessels (NCPVs) http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/85-defiant-class-near-coastal-patrol-vessels-ncpvs/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/85-defiant-class-near-coastal-patrol-vessels-ncpvs/ Metal Shark are developing the 85 Defiant Class Near Coastal Patrol Vessels (NCPVs) for the US partner nations. Mon, 03 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Queen Elizabeth Class (CVF) http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/cvf/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/cvf/ The new UK CVF Royal Navy aircraft carriers, HMS Queen Elizabeth and HMS Prince of Wales, are expected to enter service in 2017 and 2018 respectively. The aircraft carrier was officially christened by The Queen in July 2014. Mon, 26 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Project 12700 Mine Countermeasures Vessels http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/project-12700-mine-countermeasures-vessels/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/project-12700-mine-countermeasures-vessels/ The Project 12700 mine countermeasures vessels are being built by Sredne-Nevskiy Shipyard, a subsidiary of United Shipbuilding Corporation, for the Russian Navy. Thu, 15 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT 43.5m Inshore Patrol Vessels http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/435m-inshore-patrol-vessels/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/435m-inshore-patrol-vessels/ The Ministry of Defence (MOD) of the Republic of Croatia is acquiring a series of five vessels from Brodosplit shipyard, in order to increase the maritime protection capabilities of the Croatian Navy and the Croatian Coast Guard. Sun, 11 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT DTG2 Remotely Operated Vehicles http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/dtg2-remotely-operated-vehicles/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/dtg2-remotely-operated-vehicles/ The DTG2 series of small remotely operated vehicles (ROVs) are produced by Deep Trekker for use by military and search-and-rescue (SAR) organisations. Tue, 06 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Resolve Class Auxiliary Oiler Replenishment (AOR) Vessel http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/resolve-class-auxiliary-oiler-replenishment-aor-vessel/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/resolve-class-auxiliary-oiler-replenishment-aor-vessel/ The Resolve-class auxiliary oiler replenishment (AOR) vessel is a retrofit of MV Asterix container vessel to support the Royal Canadian Navy’s at-sea replenishment capability. Sun, 04 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Viana do Castelo Class Offshore Patrol Vessels http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/viana-do-castelo-class-offshore-patrol-vessels/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/viana-do-castelo-class-offshore-patrol-vessels/ Viana do Castelo Class offshore patrol vessels (OPVs) are under construction for the Portuguese Navy. Wed, 31 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Vulcano Logistic Support Ship (LSS) http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/vulcano-logistic-support-ship-lss/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/vulcano-logistic-support-ship-lss/ Vulcano logistic support ship (LSS) being built by Fincantieri for the Italian Navy is scheduled to be commissioned in 2019. Tue, 23 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT U212A Todaro Class Submarines http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/u212a-todaro-class-submarines/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/u212a-todaro-class-submarines/ The U212A Todaro-class submarines were built by Fincantieri for the Italian Navy (Marina Militare). Thu, 18 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT BAL-C Logistics Support Vessel http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/bal-c-logistics-support-vessel/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/bal-c-logistics-support-vessel/ The Armed Forces of Honduras is acquiring a logistics support and cargo vessel named Buque de Apoyo Logístico y Cabotaje (BAL-C) from Colombia to improve the country's maritime security capabilities in La Mosquitia and other remote areas. Thu, 18 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT BAP Pisco Landing Platform Dock http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/bap-pisco-landing-platform-dock/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/bap-pisco-landing-platform-dock/ BAP Pisco (AMP-156) is a new multi-purpose landing platform dock (LPD) being built by SIMA-Peru Marine Industrial Services for the Peruvian Navy. Tue, 16 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Yuri Ivanov (Project 18280) Class Intelligence-Gathering Vessels http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/yuri-ivanov-project-18280-class-intelligence-gathering-vessels/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/yuri-ivanov-project-18280-class-intelligence-gathering-vessels/ Project 18280-class is a fleet of two intelligence-gathering vessels built to meet specific mission needs of the Russian Navy. Thu, 11 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Gowind® 2500 Corvette http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/gowind-2500-corvette/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/gowind-2500-corvette/ The Gowind® 2500 corvette is one of two variants in the Gowind family of multi-mission corvettes developed by DCNS Group. Thu, 04 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Ivan Papanin (Project 23550) Class Arctic Patrol Vessels http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/ivan-papanin-project-23550-class-arctic-patrol-vessels/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/ivan-papanin-project-23550-class-arctic-patrol-vessels/ The Ivan Papanin (Project 23550) class is a fleet of two multipurpose patrol icebreakers being built by JSC Admiralty Shipyards for the Russian Navy. Wed, 03 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Alemdar Submarine Rescue Mother Ship (MOSHIP) http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/alemdar-submarine-rescue-mother-ship-moship/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/alemdar-submarine-rescue-mother-ship-moship/ TCG Alemdar Submarine Rescue Mother Ship (MOSHIP) entered service with the Turkish Naval Forces Command in January 2017. Tue, 02 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT