New Projects information at Naval Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.naval-technology.com http://www.naval-technology.com/ en-us http://www.naval-technology.com/ New Projects information at Naval Technology http://www.naval-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Project 21980 Class Counter-Sabotage Boats http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/project-21980-class-counter-sabotage-boats/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/project-21980-class-counter-sabotage-boats/ Designed by JSC Vympel Design Bureau, the Project 21980 class counter-sabotage vessels are intended for the protection of naval bases, ports and aquatic areas of the Russian Federation. Tue, 06 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Offshore Support and Assistance Vessels (BSAH) http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/offshore-support-and-assistance-vessels-bsah/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/offshore-support-and-assistance-vessels-bsah/ KERSHIP, a joint venture between French shipbuilders PIRIOU and DCNS, has four BSAH (Bâtiments de Soutien et d’Assistance Hauturiers) offshore support and assistance vessels on order for the French Navy, as of November. Wed, 23 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT An-148-300MP Maritime Patrol Aircraft http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/an-148-300mp-maritime-patrol-aircraft/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/an-148-300mp-maritime-patrol-aircraft/ An-148-300MP is a twin-engine maritime patrol aircraft being developed by Antonov, a state-owned aerospace and defence company headquartered in Kiev, Ukraine. Thu, 10 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT FTI Medium-Size Frigates http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/fti-medium-size-frigates/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/fti-medium-size-frigates/ A prototype of the export variant (designated BELH@RRA) of the French Navy's future FTI (Frégate de Taille Intermédiaire) medium-size frigates was unveiled during the Euronaval trade show held in Paris in October. Tue, 01 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Vector Hawk Small Unmanned Aircraft System (sUAS) http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/vector-hawk-small-unmanned-aircraft-system-suas/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/vector-hawk-small-unmanned-aircraft-system-suas/ Vector Hawk small unmanned aircraft system (sUAS) was successfully launched by a Marlin MK2 autonomous underwater vehicle (AUV) for the first time in September. Thu, 20 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT SIGMA 10514 PKR Guided-Missile Frigates http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/sigma-10514-pkr-guided-missile-frigates/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/sigma-10514-pkr-guided-missile-frigates/ Two SIGMA 10514 PKR (Perusak Kawal Rudal) guided-missile frigates are being built by PT PAL Indonesia (Persero), in collaboration with Damen Schelde Naval Shipbuilding (DSNS), for the Indonesian Navy (TNI-AL). Tue, 18 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Hobart Class Air Warfare Destroyers http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/hobartclassairwarfar/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/hobartclassairwarfar/ The Hobart-class air warfare destroyers (AWD) are being built by AWD Alliance for the Royal Australian Navy (RAN). The air warfare destroyer programme, known as SEA 4000, will deliver three advanced multirole warships to replace the FFGs of the RAN. Sun, 16 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Bell V-247 Vigilant Tilt-rotor Unmanned Aircraft System http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/bell-v-247-vigilant-tilt-rotor-unmanned-aircraft-system/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/bell-v-247-vigilant-tilt-rotor-unmanned-aircraft-system/ The Bell V-247 Vigilant is a new multi-role tilt-rotor unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) being developed by Textron subsidiary Bell Helicopter to meet the future requirements of the US Marine Corps (USMC). Tue, 11 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Maritime Sustainment Capability (MSC) Vessel http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/maritime-sustainment-capability-msc-vessel/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/maritime-sustainment-capability-msc-vessel/ The New Zealand Defence Force's (NZDF) future ice-capable fleet replenishment tanker is scheduled to be delivered in January 2020. Wed, 05 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Austal High Speed Support Vessel (HSSV) 72 http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/austal-high-speed-support-vessel-hssv-72/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/austal-high-speed-support-vessel-hssv-72/ Austal Australia's High Speed Support Vessel (HSSV) 72 defence support vessels were built to meet the unique naval operational requirements of the Royal Navy of Oman. Wed, 28 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Project 15B Guided Missile Destroyers http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/project-15b-guided-missile-destroyers/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/project-15b-guided-missile-destroyers/ The Project 15B class of guided missile destroyers, an improved variant of the Kolkata-class destroyers, are being built by Mazagon Dock Limited (MDL), for the Indian Navy. Mon, 19 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Sea Ceptor Missile System http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/sea-ceptor-missile-system/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/sea-ceptor-missile-system/ The Sea Ceptor is a sea-based supersonic missile defence system developed for the UK's Royal Navy. Wed, 14 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Gregorio del Pilar Class Frigates http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/gregorio-del-pilar-class-frigates/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/gregorio-del-pilar-class-frigates/ The Gregorio del Pilar-class multi-role frigates have been in service with the Philippine Navy since 2011. They are intended to improve maritime security of the Philippines in Spratly Islands and Scarborough Shoal islands located in the South China S… Wed, 14 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Vulcanair P68 Observer 2 Aircraft http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/vulcanair-p68-observer-2-aircraft/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/vulcanair-p68-observer-2-aircraft/ P68 Observer 2 is a twin-engine, observation and patrol aircraft produced by Vulcanair Aircraft, which can also be configured to serve a range of special mission applications. Mon, 12 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT FFX-II (Daegu Class) Multi-Role Frigates http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/ffx-ii-daegu-class-multi-role-frigates/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/ffx-ii-daegu-class-multi-role-frigates/ FFX-II, an improved variant of Incheon-class (FFX-I) frigates, is intended to replace the Republic of Korea (ROK) Navy’s ageing fleet of corvettes and frigates. Mon, 05 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Katanpää MHC (Mine Hunter Coastal) Vessel http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/katanpaa-mhc-mine-hunter-coastal-vessel/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/katanpaa-mhc-mine-hunter-coastal-vessel/ The Katanpää Class mine countermeasure vessels (MVMVs) are built by the Italian shipyard, Intermarine, for the Finnish Navy. Wed, 31 Aug 2016 13:30:00 GMT Skylark C Mini Unmanned Aircraft System http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/skylark-c-mini-unmanned-aircraft-system/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/skylark-c-mini-unmanned-aircraft-system/ Skylark C autonomous mini unmanned aircraft system (UAS) was unveiled in August 2016. It is the latest variant of the Skylark family of UAS and is developed by Elbit Systems, an Israeli-based provider of defence and electronics-related products. Tue, 30 Aug 2016 23:00:00 GMT PN Fleet Tanker http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/pn-fleet-tanker/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/pn-fleet-tanker/ PN Fleet Tanker (PNFT) is a new fleet replenishment vessel built by Karachi Shipyard & Engineering Works (KS&EW) in co-operation with Turkish-based Savunma Teknoloji Mühendislik ve Ticaret (STM), for the Pakistan Navy. Mon, 29 Aug 2016 23:00:00 GMT Karel Doorman Joint Logistic Support Ship http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/karel-doorman-joint-logistic-support-ship/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/karel-doorman-joint-logistic-support-ship/ Karel Doorman is a joint logistic support ship designed and built by Damen Schelde Naval Shipbuilding (DSNS), for the Royal Netherlands Navy. Sun, 28 Aug 2016 23:00:00 GMT RQ-20B Puma AE Small Unmanned Aircraft System (UAS) http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/rq-20b-puma-ae-small-unmanned-aircraft-system-uas/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/rq-20b-puma-ae-small-unmanned-aircraft-system-uas/ RQ-20B is a block 2 upgrade of the Pointer Upgraded Mission Ability-All Environment (Puma AE) small unmanned aircraft system (UAS), designed and built by AeroVironment. Mon, 15 Aug 2016 23:00:00 GMT