New Projects information at Naval Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.naval-technology.com http://www.naval-technology.com/ en-us http://www.naval-technology.com/ New Projects information at Naval Technology http://www.naval-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif BAL-C Logistics Support Vessel http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/bal-c-logistics-support-vessel/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/bal-c-logistics-support-vessel/ The Armed Forces of Honduras is acquiring a logistics support and cargo vessel named Buque de Apoyo Logístico y Cabotaje (BAL-C) from Colombia to improve the country's maritime security capabilities in La Mosquitia and other remote areas. Thu, 18 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT U212A Todaro Class Submarines http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/u212a-todaro-class-submarines/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/u212a-todaro-class-submarines/ The U212A Todaro-class submarines were built by Fincantieri for the Italian Navy (Marina Militare). Thu, 18 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT BAP Pisco Landing Platform Dock http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/bap-pisco-landing-platform-dock/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/bap-pisco-landing-platform-dock/ BAP Pisco (AMP-156) is a new multi-purpose landing platform dock (LPD) being built by SIMA-Peru Marine Industrial Services for the Peruvian Navy. Tue, 16 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Yuri Ivanov (Project 18280) Class Intelligence-Gathering Vessels http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/yuri-ivanov-project-18280-class-intelligence-gathering-vessels/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/yuri-ivanov-project-18280-class-intelligence-gathering-vessels/ Project 18280-class is a fleet of two intelligence-gathering vessels built to meet specific mission needs of the Russian Navy. Thu, 11 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Gowind® 2500 Corvette http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/gowind-2500-corvette/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/gowind-2500-corvette/ The Gowind® 2500 corvette is one of two variants in the Gowind family of multi-mission corvettes developed by DCNS Group. Thu, 04 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Ivan Papanin (Project 23550) Class Arctic Patrol Vessels http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/ivan-papanin-project-23550-class-arctic-patrol-vessels/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/ivan-papanin-project-23550-class-arctic-patrol-vessels/ The Ivan Papanin (Project 23550) class is a fleet of two multipurpose patrol icebreakers being built by JSC Admiralty Shipyards for the Russian Navy. Wed, 03 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Alemdar Submarine Rescue Mother Ship (MOSHIP) http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/alemdar-submarine-rescue-mother-ship-moship/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/alemdar-submarine-rescue-mother-ship-moship/ TCG Alemdar Submarine Rescue Mother Ship (MOSHIP) entered service with the Turkish Naval Forces Command in January 2017. Tue, 02 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Luyang-III Class / Type 052D Destroyers http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/luyang-052d-destroyers/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/luyang-052d-destroyers/ The Luyang-III-class, Type 052D, guided-missile destroyers are being built by Changxingdao-Jiangnan Shipyard (JNCX) and Dalian Shipbuilding Industry Company (DSIC) for the People's Liberation Army Navy (PLAN). Wed, 19 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT KM Bagan Datuk Class Patrol Craft http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/km-bagan-datuk-class-patrol-craft/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/km-bagan-datuk-class-patrol-craft/ The TKM Bagan Datuk-class is a fleet of new generation patrol craft that Destini Shipbuilding & Engineering, a subsidiary of Destini Berhad, is building for the Malaysian Maritime Enforcement Agency (MMEA). Sun, 02 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Expeditionary Transfer Dock (ESD) / Expeditionary Sea Base (ESB) http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/mobile-landing-platform-mlp-ship/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/mobile-landing-platform-mlp-ship/ Formerly known as Mobile Landing Platform (MLP), the Expeditionary Transfer Dock (ESD) / Expeditionary Sea Base (ESB) is a new class of auxiliary vessels under construction for the US Navy. Fri, 24 Mar 2017 09:00:00 GMT Auxiliary Oiler Replenishment (AOR) Replacement Vessels http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/auxiliary-oiler-replenishment-aor-replacement-vessels/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/auxiliary-oiler-replenishment-aor-replacement-vessels/ The Government of Australia is acquiring a class of two new Auxiliary Oiler Replenishment (AOR) vessels under Phase 3 of SEA 1654 programme, to provide maritime support capability to the Royal Australian Navy (RAN). Fri, 24 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT FSD195 Fast Patrol Vessel http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/fsd195-fast-patrol-vessel/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/fsd195-fast-patrol-vessel/ The FSD195 fast patrol vessel (FPV) was designed and built by Italian shipbuilder Ferretti Group's subsidiary Ferretti Security and Defence (FSD), and was initially unveiled in February 2016. Thu, 09 Mar 2017 10:10:00 GMT Marte MK2/N Medium-Range Anti-Ship Missile System http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/marte-mk2n-medium-range-anti-ship-missile-system/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/marte-mk2n-medium-range-anti-ship-missile-system/ Marte MK2/N is a ship-launched variant of the Marte Mk2 family of anti-ship weapon systems developed by European missile manufacturer, MBDA. Wed, 08 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Gremyashchy Class (Project 20385) Multi-Purpose Corvettes http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/gremyashchy-class-project-20385-multi-purpose-corvettes/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/gremyashchy-class-project-20385-multi-purpose-corvettes/ Gremyashchy class (Project 20385) is an advanced variant of Steregushchy class (Project 20380) multi-purpose corvettes, which have been in service with the Russian Navy since 2007. Mon, 06 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT PPA Class Multi-Purpose Offshore Patrol Vessels http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/ppa-class-multi-purpose-offshore-patrol-vessels/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/ppa-class-multi-purpose-offshore-patrol-vessels/ A class of seven multi-role offshore patrol vessels (Pattugliatori Polivalenti d’Altura (PPA)) on order for the Italian Navy will be delivered by 2026. Fri, 17 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT SSK Scorpene Class Attack Submarine http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/scorpene/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/scorpene/ The Scorpene submarine has been jointly developed by DCNS of France (formerly DCN) and Navantia (formerly Bazan, then Izar) of Spain. Fri, 17 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Hingol-Class Maritime Patrol Vessels http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/hingol-class-maritime-patrol-vessels/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/hingol-class-maritime-patrol-vessels/ Hingol-Class maritime patrol vessels (MPVs) are a class of four ships being built by a partnership between China State Shipbuilding Corporation (CSSC) and Karachi Shipyard & Engineering Works (KS&EW) for the Pakistan Maritime Security Agency (PMSA). Mon, 13 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT UNPAV High-Speed Multi-purpose Patrol Vessels http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/unpav-high-speed-multi-purpose-patrol-vessels/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/unpav-high-speed-multi-purpose-patrol-vessels/ UNPAV (Unità Navale Polivalente Alta Velocità) is a class of two high-speed multipurpose patrol vessels designed and being built by Intermarine (Immsi Group), for the Italian Navy’s Special Forces unit Gruppo Operativo Incursori (GOI). Tue, 07 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Mistral Class – Amphibious Assault Ships http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/mistral/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/mistral/ The Mistral and Tonnerre BPC (bâtiment de projection et de commandment) ships are the French Navy's new 21,300t amphibious assault, command and power projection ships. Fri, 03 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Ship-to-Shore Connector (SSC) Landing Craft http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/ship-to-shore-connector-ssc-landing-craft/ http://www.naval-technology.com/projects/ship-to-shore-connector-ssc-landing-craft/ The Ship-to-Shore Connector (SSC) landing craft is being developed by Textron Marine & Land Systems team to replace the US Navy's Landing Craft Air Cushion (LCAC) hovercraft fleet. Tue, 31 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT